Pineapple and Peach Smoothie

20130703-063629.jpg

Hello! I hadn’t planned to share a smoothie recipe this week but it fits for two reasons: 1. It’s summer and sometimes a smoothie is the ultimate refresher. 2. I had a tooth sawed in half and removed on Monday so I haven’t had many options.

So there you have it. A smoothie for all occasions, really. Only 5 ingredients, too. Gosh, I’m making this so simple for you. You can even add rum or something! At least that’s what I wanted to do when I found out I’d be a molar less for 6 months…

Pineapple and Peach Smoothie

Makes 2 large smoothies

Ingredients
2 cups of pineapple, roughly chopped
2 large peaches, skin and pit removed
6 ounces orange juice
5 ounces honey Greek yogurt
1 cup ice

Directions
Blend all ingredients!

With love,
Anne

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

