Flourless Coconut Chocolate Drops

Oh boy oh boy.  I’m so sorry for the lame showing this week!  I have hardly had a chance to share any food.  In fact, this is my last post this week.  Blerg…sometimes life takes over and considering I’m such a pushover, I let it take over!  Although, working long hours and getting paid for it makes a little more sense than preparing a recipe for free!  HA!  Kidding.  I love this blog.  It’s my escape and makes me fall more and more in love with all kinds of food!

Do you need a cookie?  I do.  I made some chocolate drops last night.  They taste so good except for this mediocre picture of them.  I was distracted!  My oh my.   Image

Flourless Coconut Chocolate Drops

Adapted by Shutterbean

Makes 2 dozen

Ingredients

3 cups powdered sugar, sifted

3/4 cup unsweetened cocoa powder, spooned and leveled

1/2 tsp fine salt

3/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1 cup roughly chopped toasted almonds

3/4 cup sweetened shredded coconut

4 large egg whites, room temperature

Directions

Preheat oven to 325 degrees, with racks in middle and lower thirds.

In a large bowl, whisk together powdered sugar, cocoa, and salt.  Stir in chocolate chips, almonds, and coconut.  Add egg whites and stir until combined (do not overmix).

Drop dough by rounded tablespoons, 2 inches apart, onto parchment-lined baking sheets (I ran out, but you should use it!).  Bake until tops are dry and cracked, 15 to 18 minutes, rotating sheets halfway through.  Let cool completely on sheets on wire racks.

photo-11

See you Monday, friends! Image

With love,

Anne

Leave a Reply

