Roasted Rosemary Almonds

Image

It’s snack time!  Do you love almonds?  I do.  I love plain, raw almonds, but I also love the flavorful (somewhat) salty almonds as well.  So I’d like to introduce you to a simple, flavorful snack with a rosemary kick.  Oh gosh, rosemary!  What an incredible flavor…Image

These almonds are perfect for a daily snack and aren’t too awful for you—especially when you need that protein (Me!).  Image

I know.  I wish I had some sort of strong cocktail to get you through this Monday, but all I have are these delish almonds!  I promise they are so good.  The perfect snack to munch on during tonight’s episode of The Voice!  We look forward to it on (all Mond)ays.

Roasted Rosemary Almonds

Adapted from Shutterbean

Makes 2 cups

Ingredients

2 cups raw, whole almonds

1 Tbsp olive oil

1 Tbsp finely chopped fresh rosemary

1 tsp cayenne pepper

3/4 tsp salt

Dash of pepper

Directions

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. 

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix well.

Arrange almonds on a baking sheet so they are in one layer.  Bake for 20 minutes.  Let cool before eating. 

Image

With love, 

Anne

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

