Go-To Salad Dressing

ImageI make this dressing nearly every time I make a basic salad.  I’m sure it’s similar to everyone else’s homemade balsamic vinaigrette, but I wanted to share in case you were looking for something new!  The great thing about this dressing is that you always have the ingredients on hand.  I have a hard time finding a decent store bought dressing that doesn’t taste like it’s full of junky ingredients.  So whether you already make this at home or not, I’m going to tell you about my go-to salad dressing that is so darn easy to make.

Since I never measure these ingredients, I tried to measure a batch for one big salad.  You may have to double it or cut it in half depending on the size of the salad.  It keeps in the refrigerator, too.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

Ingredients

1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil

2 1/2 Tbsp balsamic vinegar

1 Tbsp Dijon mustard

1 clove garlic, minced (I roughly chop it—I don’t mind the garlicky chunks!)

Dash of salt and pepper

Directions

In a bowl, whisk balsamic vinegar, Dijon, garlic, salt and pepper together.  Add in the olive oil while continuing to whisk until fully incorporated.

Serve on a bed of greens.  ImageWith love,

Anne

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Go-To Salad Dressing

  1. oscareo.com says:

    You are so awesome! I don’t believe I have read through a single thing like that before. So great to find another person with genuine thoughts on this topic. Really.. thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is required on the web, someone with some originality!

Leave a Reply

