Spinach and Feta Hummus

ImageOh hi.

I have a yummus hummus recipe for you today.  I’m pretty particular about my hummus, though I’ll eat almost any kind (at least once).  Hummus is usually made with tahini, but I prefer it without.  So that’s what I eliminated in this recipe.  Sue me, tahini lovers…

I’m going to be back later this week with another recipe.  It’s a scattered week.  Stay tuned. 

Spinach and Feta Hummus

Adapted from What’s Gaby Cooking

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups fresh spinach

2 cans garbanzo beans, drained and rinsed

8 ounces feta cheese crumbles

1/3 cup olive oil

5 Tbsp lemon juice

2 Tbsp red pepper flakes

2 cloves garlic, chopped

2 tsp salt

Directions

Combine the garbanzo beans, spinach, olive oil, and lemon juice in a food processor (or blender).  Pulse.

Add feta, red pepper flakes, garlic, and salt.  Pulse.

Serve with pita chips, tortilla chips, or crackers.

ImageWith love, 
Anne

 

 

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Spinach and Feta Hummus

  1. snati001 says:

    I don’t think I would miss the tahini with this hummus recipe. Nice idea to put spinach & feta 😀

Leave a Reply

