Snippets of Seattle

ImageCan’t beat it.ImageMax and I have a tennis court just a couple blocks away from our apartment.  I wish it was more scenic…ImageExquisite form.ImageI don’t get sick of taking pictures of flowers blooming.  ImageNo wonder I was losing…

ImageStill not sick of them.ImageA couple new (very small) breweries opened last week.  I liked the artwork.ImageThe Peddler in Ballard.  We’ll definitely be back.ImageEspecially for more hearts in my beer!ImageWe spent time with our dear friends, Kellie and Blake.  We were spoiled with very tasty pizza. photo-5

I’m in love with these Save the Dates.  Good thing I can look at them every time I go to the refrigerator, which happens to be often.  ImageGorgeous. ImageFound this at Trader Joe’s for my Gluten free friends and family.  Looks good, but I cannot tell you for sure.  I stick to the gluten-y dough most times.ImageThis park about 2 blocks from our apartment has the best view of Seattle (I think) but sometimes I walk by when it’s cold and rainy out.  No one is there.  I like this view, too.ImageI’m not surprised this happened to me.  It was the way the morning was headed.photo-4

Last night, Max and I went to see Sera Cahoone.  She is such a delight.  Have a listen.

My mom visits tomorrow!  Today is an especially busy day getting ready for her and preparing for other things.  You can find us eating and watching March Madness all weekend (per her request).  I hope you all have a lovely weekend.  I’ll see you in a few days.

With love,
Anne

4 thoughts on “Snippets of Seattle

  1. Grandma V. says:

    Love your pictures! Our flowers are not blooming yet.
    Love,Grandma V.

  2. Natalie says:

    Anne, you crack me up! Beautiful pictures with some cute captions! Wish cherry blossoms were in bloom in Chicago. It’s still like winter here.

Leave a Reply

