Spicy and Cheesy Green Beans

 

This is almost as dumb as telling you how to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.  Except I like to share simple recipes, as you know.  I also like to share simple ideas.  I know…booooring.  It’s been awhile since I’ve had green beans and I forgot how wonderful they are.  Not the canned mushy ones, but the fresh crunchy ones!

These make a perfect side dish!Image

As an addict to spice, I’ve spiced my green beans with lots of crushed red pepper!  Image

And Parmesan cheese because I’m allowed to make decisions like that.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have grated Parmesan so I used shredded.  I believe grated would work better, but cheese is cheese and I quite enjoyed those shreds.ImageSpicy and Cheesy Green Beans

Serves 4

Ingredients

1 lb fresh green beans, trimmed

5 hefty shakes of crushed red pepper (or more) 

2 Tbsp olive oil

1/3 cup parmesan

Directions

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Place your green beans in a baking dish and drizzle with olive oil and crushed red pepper.  Coat thoroughly.

Place beans in the oven for 10 minutes.  Take them out to give them a little mix.  Place the beans back in the oven for 5 minutes.  Take them out and coat the beans in Parmesan cheese.  Mix and place back in the oven for 10-15 minutes until tender.  

WIth love, 

Anne

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

