Goat Cheese Dip with Artichokes and Pesto

Holy.  Yum.

This dish is inspired by a dish we had a few months ago in Chicago.  We had dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, Uncommon Ground.  I don’t love it because it’s organic, local, and sustainable, though it doesn’t hurt.  I love it because they have such a variety of food and drinks.  The atmosphere is so delightful and warm.  If you are in the area, I highly recommend it!  Their black bean “cake” (burger) is ridiculously delicious, but the goat cheese dip stole the show.  Max and I fondly remember the dip on a regular basis, so I decided to just make it already!

[Side note:  Uncommon Ground is not paying me to say any of this stuff, but I wouldn’t be opposed to it or anything… 😉 ]

Now, I have no idea what extra ingredients were in this dip besides the main ingredients listed, so I guessed.  Don’t tell me that it had mayonnaise because I do not want to know…but you won’t find that here!  Guessing meant one thing:  cream cheese.  That’s all.  At least it couldn’t taste bad, could it?

Image

Another important ingredient is the bread.  I used a rosemary bread but any sort of baguette would work incredibly well.  Drizzle a bit of olive oil on top and bake it until crisp!

Image

Goat Cheese Dip with Artichokes and Pesto

Inspired by Uncommon Ground

Ingredients 

6 oz goat cheese

6 oz cream cheese

1 small jar artichoke hearts

1 1/2 Tbsp of your favorite pesto

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In a blender or food processor, mix cream cheese, goat cheese, and artichoke hearts for just a few moments.  There should still be chunks of artichoke (if you’d like).

Spread the mix from the blender into a small baking dish.  Add your pesto so it incorporates with the rest of the dip.  [You can blend your pesto with the rest of the ingredients, but I didn’t want the entire dip to be green]

Bake for 30 minutes until the top is slightly brown.

Serve with your crisp bread and enjoy!

Image

With love,

Anne

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

