Tuesday Troubles

I made you another salad.  I doubled the recipe so that there would be plenty left over.  The trouble with that is the salad was NOT my favorite.  Actually, a bit difficult to eat.  It called for a lot of lemon juice and by the time I was ready to eat, it had passed the threshold of the appropriate amount of lemon juice.  You simply cannot recover from that.

At this point, I didn’t have any orzo left to perfect the salad and I did not feel like stressing to post a recipe today.  No stressing over a dressing!

ANYWAY…at least I didn’t make you meatballs with horse meat in it…IKEA!

I thought I would share a handful of photos about what has been happening outside of the kitchen!  I won’t include any pictures of the bottle of wine that slipped out of my hands and shattered all over the counter and floor.  There are lots of great things going on here in Seattle.  Spring is fast-approaching and I’m terribly excited about it!

ImageMount Rainier looking as BEAUTIFUL as the day I met her.

ImageI cannot beleaf how pretty this is.

ImageSeth Meyers is one funny guy!  If you have the chance to see him, take advantage of it!

ImageStumbled upon these radishes at the Farmers market.

Image

FaceTiming with my beagle niece, Lucy! ImageMy constant reaction while seeing the cutest godson there ever was and catching up with my cousin (via FaceTime)!

Image

I wanted to take a picture of this garage but Max made it look even better. Image

The Ballard Farmers Market—-“where everyone rubs it right in your face that they have a cute dog”Image

Wind.Image

My kind of heaven.

I’m sorry I didn’t get you a recipe today.  You bet I’ll have one tomorrow!  Sometimes recipes just flop and I’ll have to supply other reading material 🙂

Image

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC Tuesday!  More salads coming tomorrow and Thursday!

With love,

Anne

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Troubles

  1. Billie Lindsey says:

    Love the change up!

Leave a Reply

