Rosemary Hot Toddy

In the past year, I have enjoyed a good hot toddy every once in awhile.  Whiskey really isn’t my favorite but if it’s mixed with things I will give it a shot.  But not a shot…

I was thinking of ways to take a simple hot drink and kick it up a little bit.  I like that it’s hot because it’s perfect for those chilly gray days here in Seattle.  Don’t worry—I’m not drinking them every day.  Anyway, I felt like testing this classic recipe with some rosemary.  Have you ever had rosemary lemonade?  It’s unreal.  I assumed the rosemary hot toddy would be delightful in its own right.  A real Hottie Patoddy.

Image

Rosemary Hot Toddy

Serves 2

Ingredients

1 cup whiskey

3 cups water

1 long sprig of rosemary

1 1/2 tsp honey

Juice of half a lemon

Directions

In a saucepan, place the rosemary in with the water and whiskey on low heat for 10 minutes.

Mix the lemon juice and honey and add to the saucepan.  Heat for another 10 minutes before serving.

Side note:  The rosemary is very subtle so don’t worry about it completely overpowering the drink.

Side side note:  You can add as much honey or lemon as you’d like!

Image

 

With love,

Anne

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Rosemary Hot Toddy

  1. Amanda says:

    Mmm had my first hot toddy last winter with your sis and I’ve been kind of obsessed with them ever since. Will have to try this!

  2. back injury says:

    It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the
    longer term and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this submit and if I could I want to suggest you few fascinating issues or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things approximately it!

Leave a Reply

