{Guest Post!} Turkey Burgers with Spinach and Feta

Hello Grub with Lovers, Melissa here! For those that don’t know me, I am Anne’s older sister. I live in the South Loop of Chicago with my husband Brad and my dog Lucy.  Anne has so kindly let me guest post on her new blog. I love to cook and am excited to share a recipe here and there with you.
Since Anne posts tasty vegetarian recipes, I thought I would give you a meat option. These turkey burgers are a staple in our house and are great leftovers the next day. My method bakes them in the oven, but you could also cook them in a skillet with a little oil.
Turkey Burgers with Spinach and Feta
Makes 6 patties
Ingredients
1 Tbsp olive oil
2 cups fresh spinach
1 lb ground turkey
1 egg
4 oz feta
1/4 cup panko breadcrumbs
ground pepper
dash of cayenne pepper
6 hamburger buns
Directions
Sautee the spinach in olive oil over medium heat until wilted. Remove from heat and slightly cool.
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. In a medium bowl, mix the turkey, spinach, feta, and breadcrumbs. This works best to mix with your hands but you can also use a spoon. Season with fresh ground pepper and cayenne.
Grease a baking sheet. Form your mixture into patties. Bake on each side for 10 minutes, or until cooked through.
Complete with your favorite toppings! I like to top mine with avocado and brown mustard. Serve with sweet potato fries.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Enjoy!
Melissa
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

