Mediterranean Lentils

Hello!

I have the perfect salad for you that will fill you up and taste delicious!  I really like lentils because they fill me up.  Without eating meat, you have to find protein substitutions and I can’t get over the texture and taste of tofu, so you will not find any of that here.

As I was making this, I knew it would be liked by all.  It has lots of flavor so it doesn’t seem like you are eating plain lentils.  You can use dry lentils that you cook, but I keep it simple with the already made lentils (again…from Trader Joe’s!)

Image

Image

Image

I absolutely loved this salad!  I ate it for dinner and lunch the next day.

I should tell you—this recipe comes with caution.  If you are allergic to anything in this salad, or you aren’t sure, don’t eat it!  I don’t want you to break out in hives an hour later…sorry, Max!!!

Mediterranean Lentils

Adapted from Eat, Live, Run

Serves 6

Ingredients

1 package of refrigerated lentils (17.6 oz package)

1/2 cup chopped kalamata olives

2 tsp oregano

1/2 cup chopped sundried tomatoes, packed in oil

1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese

1/2 cup walnuts, chopped

3 Tbsp olive oil

1 Tbsp balsamic

1 tsp honey

Directions

Add olives, oregano, sundried tomatoes, feta, and walnuts to your bowl of lentils.  Whisk olive oil, balsamic and honey, and drizzle over lentils.  Chill in refrigerator.

With love,

Anne

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

